Qualified!

I can’t believe that the day actually arrived, but as of Wednesday just gone I am now a qualified mental health nurse. Everybody said how quickly it would come around but it doesn’t feel that long ago since my first day and the three years have honestly rushed by.

For the last two weeks of August I was in holiday in Canada so I really felt like results day crept up on me very quickly. And not only will I be graduating with a first class honours degree, but I won the prize for getting the highest mark out of all of the nursing students in my cohort! It was completely unexpected but I have worked so hard on all of my assignments and I feel so happy that all my hard work paid off. It just feels very surreal to have finished.

I absolutely loved my training and I get emotional (in a good way) when I think about the last three years. Although I’m sad to have finished I have been relishing in my new found free time which feels like such a novelty right now.

So for now I am waiting for the NMC to send me my registration details and then I will be beginning my preceptorship. I’m so excited for the next chapter and already have a fair few things planned.

2 thoughts on “Qualified!

Leave a comment